Image by Dayne Topkin

Support Meetings

We now have a mix of "in person" Support Meetings and virtual meetings by Zoom.

 

The meetings are friendly and informal with no agenda and a great opportunity for people affected by MND to come together and share experiences over a real or virtual cuppa.

We also hold Carers groups, which are similarly friendly and informal.

Support Meetings at the Tea Room, Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, St Asaph LL17 0UY:

  • Monday May 23rd, 11am

  • Monday June 27th, 11am

Support Meetings at Ty Golchi, Caernarfon Road, Bangor LL57 4BT:

  • Wednesday 8th June 2.30pm

  • Wednesday 13th July 2.30pm

  • Wednesday 10th August 2.30pm

  • Wednesday 14th September 2.30pm

Carers Meetings at the Tea Room, Tweedmill Shopping Outlet, St Asaph LL17 0UY:

  • Thursday 16th June 11am

  • Thursday 14th July 11am

  • Thursday 11th August 11am

Virtual Support Meeting Via Zoom (joining link will be sent out the week before the meeting):

  • Monday 13th June 11am

  • Monday 11th July 11am

  • Monday 8th August 11am

If you would like more information on how to join in, please contact Jo Cunnah, Area Support Coordinator jo.cunnah@mndassociation.org

We would ask that you do a Lateral Flow Test before attending any of the "in person" meetings. We would also ask that you don’t attend the meeting if your lateral flow test is positive or if you are experiencing any Covid symptoms even if you have a negative test.